George Hiotis

Space To Run Unopposed In May Primary

by George Hiotis on February 24, 2010 at 4:43 am

Congressman Zack Space will be running unopposed in the May primary election. The Tuscarawas County Board of Election says Democratic candidate Mark Pitrone did no gather enough valid signatures on his petition. That means Space will run unopposed in the primary. Space’s office issued this statement today… "Congressman Space looks forward to debating the issues that are important to Ohioans with the nominee that the Republican Party chooses in May. While the Republicans continue to have an intra-party squabble and fight amongst themselves, Zack Space is going to continue fighting to renew Ohio, working to bring jobs to our devastated towns and communities in the short term and creating the conditions to make sure our region is economically competitive for the long term."
 There are still seven candidates that will appear on the Republican ballot in the primary including Jeanette Moll of Zanesville, Beau Bromberg of Newark, Dave Daubenmire of Thornville, Fred Daily of New Philadelphia, Bob Gibbs of Lakeville, Ron Hood of Ashville and Hombre Liggett of Dover with hopes of winning and facing Space in the November election.