Kirkbride, Rock take top honors in D-IV All-Ohio

by Jed DeMuesy on March 22, 2011 at 6:48 am

Local high school basketball athletes selected to the Division III and IV All-Ohio teams, as selected by members of the Associated Press sportswriters:

Division IV All-Ohio

First Team: Zak Kirkbride, Rosecrans

Co-Player of the Year: Zak Kirkbride, Rosecrans

Co-Coach of the Year: Todd Rock, Zanesville

Special Mention: Aaron Parry, Rosecrans

Honorable Mention: Jett Speelman, Newark Catholic; Jake Phillis, Rosecrans

Division III All-Ohio

Third Team: Brett Farnsworth, Shenandoah

Special Mention: Thomas Ellis, Ridgewood

Honorable Mention: Roger Gleckler, Heath; Jordan Wilson, West Muskingum