“Y” Women of Achievement Awards

by Kelly Mills on April 20, 2011 at 8:09 am

The Muskingum Family Y honored local Women of Achievement Wednesday night.

The dinner held at Ohio University Zanesville recognized 10 women who make an impact in our community.

This year Monica Westerheide was awarded the Community Youth Foundation Bright Futures Award, Heather Sands the Ethel Granger Schultz Young Adult Award and Patty Boyd the Mary Vashti Jones Funk Business Award.

Connie Norman and Yvonne Factor both received the Aldine Roach Flegal Special Recognition Award, Karen Vincent and Christine Shaw won the Mary Townsend Professions Award.

Also recognized, Corey Hamilton with the Josephine Phillips Health Care Award, Peg Earhart with the Winifred K. Vogt Education Award and Dr. Linda Morrow received the Lifetime Service Award.