Change In Precincts

by Danielle Cotterman on June 28, 2011 at 6:24 am

In upcoming elections you may find yourself casting your ballot at a different Muskingum County location.

As of May 18th, the Muskingum County Board of Elections decided to eliminate 11 local precincts. According to Board of Elections Director, Chris Hamill, this will reduce the number of precincts throughout the county from 85 down to 74.

"It was a budget issue," said Hamill. "It will help us overall and if we combine the precincts this would help reduce in poll workers and things of that area."

Voters affected received notification in June. Hamill said the change will effect more than 11,000 residents.

"It was actually county wide," said Hamill. "We did a couple in the city and the rest were in the county."

Call the Board of Elections if you have any questions regarding the change.


Change of Location:

2A: St. Luke Lutheran Church

Washington A, B, C: Hallowed Hills

Combined Precincts:

Zanesville 1-A and 1-C (1-A)

Zanesville 1-B and 1-D (1-B)

Zanesville 2-B AMD 2-C (2-B)

Brush Creek A &B (Brush Creek)

1/2 of Falls H to Falls B (Falls B)

1/2 of Falls H to falls D (Falls D)

Falls E and F (Falls E)

Harrison and Philo (Harrison)

South Zanesville East and West (South Zanesville)

Springfield B and D (Springfield B)

New Concord A and B (New Concord)

Washington C and D (Washington C)