BSOC: MVL Awards List

BSOC: MVL Awards List

by Dan Wolfgang on November 3, 2011 at 12:08 pm

Boys Soccer


Tri-Valley                  10-0      12-3
Maysville                    7-3     10-4-2
West Muskingum   5-4-1     7-8-1
Philo                         5-4-1     6-7-3
John Glenn               1-9       1-15
Morgan                      1-9      1-14-1


Offensive Player of the Year: Jacob Waltemire, Maysville

Waltemire finished the season with 36 goals, second in the East District.  That’s twice as many as the second leading scorer in the MVL.

Midfield Player of the Year: Ryan Hetrick, Tri-Valley

Hetrick recorded 16 assists, tied for the Scotties lead.

Defensive Player of the Year: Nathan Stout, West Muskingum

Goalkeeper of the Year: David McAllister, Tri-Valley

McAllister shutout league opponents five times in 2011.

Player of the Year: Nathan Stout, West Muskingum

Coach of the Year: Dale Ross, Tri-Valley

MVL First Team

Carter Brown, Tri-Valley
David McAllister, Tri-Valley
Andrew McGee, Tri-Valley
Ryan Hetrick, Tri-Valley
Jacob Waltemire, Maysville
Blake Swingle, Maysville
Skylar Novaria, Maysville
Slade Moore, Philo
Austin Roe, Philo
Nathan Stout, West Muskingum
Matt Weingarth, West Muskingum
Patrick Sheets, Morgan
Nick Smith, John Glenn

MVL Second Team

Chase Alfman, Tri-Valley
Cody Smith, Tri-Valley
Colt Ray, Maysville
Trevor Reed, Maysville
Travis Butler, Philo
Heath Moyer, Philo
Will Debolt, West Muskingum
Ammon Laulusa, West Muskingum
Josh Casto, Morgan
Logan Fitzgerald, John Glenn
Paul VanHorn, John Glenn

MVL Third Team

Nick Hernandez, Tri-Valley
Jacob Wahl, Tri-Valley
Cody Dement, Maysville
Parker Bash, Maysville
Max Harmon, Philo
Tyler Cassady, Philo
Wesley King, West Muskingum
Wesley Gonder, West Muskingum
Cody Patterson, Morgan
Skylar Powell, Morgan
Zak Bednarczuk, John Glenn
Luke Klinehoffer, John Glenn