George Hiotis

2012 YMCA Women of Achievement Named

by George Hiotis on February 28, 2012 at 5:33 am

The Muskingum Family YMCA today announced the 2012 Women of Achievement recipients.

Muskingum Family YMCA’s CEO, Craig Miracle states, “we are proud to be able to present the 24th year of the Women of Achievement recognition program and we again have an outstanding group of recipients.”

The 2012 recipients are;

The Josephine Phillips Health Care Award
Cynthia Tuck and Sandra Harstine

The Mary Townsend Professions Award
Diana McCloy

The Aldine Roach Flegal Special Recognition Award
Anna Marie Katt and Cindy Clark

The Mary Vashti Jones Funk Business Award
Shawna Milatovich

The Winifred K. Voyt Education Award
Nancy Adams

The Ethel Granger Schultz Young Adult Award
Whitney Joseph

The Muskingum County Community Youth Foundation Bright Futures Award
Allison Bradley and Madeline Mason

The Muskingum Family Y Lifetime Service Award
Helen Harper

This year’s recipient will be honored at a recognition dinner on Wednesday, April 18th, 2012 at 6pm in the Campus Center 0n the campus of Ohio University Zanesville/Zane State College.

For more information about dinner reservations and being a sponsor contact the Muskingum Family YMCA in Littick Hall at 740 588-1402 or visit our website at