23rd Annual Student Leadership Recognition Ceremony

by Kelly Mills on March 21, 2012 at 9:28 am

Wednesday was the 23rd Annual Student Leadership Recognition Ceremony at Ohio University Zanesville.

The Muskingum Valley Educational Service Center awarded three area seniors with $1000 scholarships in memory of Susan Mahoney. The three recipients were chosen because of their creative writing talent.

Also honored were seniors from the 14 M.V.E.S.C school districts, who were finalists for the Franklin B. Walter All Scholastic Award. Those students all showed strong academic achievements. Scholarships of $500 dollars were awarded to overall winners from Muskingum, Coshocton, Hocking, Morgan and Perry counties.

Other outstanding students from M.V.E.S.C districts were honored for their school and community leadership activities.