Nichole Hannahs

Muskingum County Election Results

by Nichole Hannahs on May 6, 2014 at 11:29 am

Election results are in for the 2014 Primary Election.

In the race for commissioner candidate in the republican party Mollie Crooks falls in defeat to incumbent James Porter. Porter will move on to face Grant Hutcheson in November.

In the republican auditor’s race Debra Nye defeats Jeanette Moll by over 4,000 votes.

In the hotly contested Probate Juvenile Judge race Eric Martin defeats Steve Buck, Maria Kalis and Susan Montgomery-McDonald.

Taking a look at the first ward council race republican party Mark Baker defeats Paul Nestor.

The Muskingum County $5.00 license plate fee increase fails to pass by over 6,000 votes.

The Zanesville City Schools 3.9 mills for five years emergency requirements levy failed to pass.

The Franklin Local Levy for continuing improvements also fell in defeat.

The New Concord tax increase, Licing Township 2 mills for 5 years fire protection levy and the Licking Township 1 mill fire protection levy passed.  Also failing to pass was the Philo 2.3 mills current expenses and the Muskingum Township 2.5 mills/5yrs fire protection levy.