Postseason Baseball Glance

by Associated Press on October 4, 2017 at 12:13 am
All Times EDT
WILD CARD

Tuesday, Oct. 3: New York 8, Minnesota 4

Wednesday, Oct. 4: Colorado (Gray 10-4) at Arizona (Greinke 17-7), 8:08 p.m. (TBS)

DIVISION SERIES
(Best-of-5; x-if necessary)
American League
Boston vs. Houston

Thursday, Oct. 5: Boston (Sale 17-8) at Houston (Verlander 15-8), 4:08 p.m. (FS1 or MLB)

Friday, Oct. 6: Boston (Pomeranz 17-6) at Houston (Keuchel 14-5), 2:05 p.m. (FS1 or MLB)

Sunday, Oct. 8: Houston (Peacock 13-2) at Boston (Porcello 11-17), TBA (FS1 or MLB)

x-Monday, Oct. 9: Houston at Boston, TBA (FS1 or MLB)

x-Wednesday, Oct. 11: Boston at Houston, TBA (FS1 or MLB)

Minnesota-New York winner vs. Cleveland

Thursday, Oct. 5: New York at Cleveland (Bauer 17-9), 7:38 p.m. (FS1 or MLB)

Friday, Oct. 6: New York at Cleveland (Kluber 18-4), 5:08 p.m. (FS1 or MLB)

Sunday, Oct. 8: Cleveland at New York, TBA (FS1 or MLB)

x-Monday, Oct. 9: Cleveland at New York, TBA (FS1 or MLB)

x-Wednesday, Oct. 11: New York at Cleveland, TBA (FS1 or MLB)

National League
Chicago vs. Washington

Friday, Oct. 6: Chicago at Washington, 7:31 p.m. (TBS)

Saturday, Oct. 7: Chicago at Washington, 5:38 p.m. (TBS)

Monday, Oct. 9: Washington at Chicago, TBA (TBS)

x-Tuesday, Oct. 10: Washington at Chicago, TBA (TBS)

x-Thursday, Oct. 12: Chicago at Washington, TBA (TBS)

Colorado-Arizona winner vs. Los Angeles

Friday, Oct. 6: Colorado-Arizona winner at Los Angeles, 10:31 p.m. (TBS)

Saturday, Oct. 7: Colorado-Arizona winner at Los Angeles, 9:08 p.m. (TBS)

Monday, Oct. 9: Los Angeles at Colorado-Arizona winner, TBA (TBS)

x-Tuesday, Oct. 10: Los Angeles at Colorado-Arizona winner, TBA (TBS)

x-Thursday, Oct. 12: Colorado-Arizona winner at Los Angeles, TBA (TBS)

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES
(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)
American League

Game 1: Friday, Oct. 13 (Fox or FS1)

Game 2: Saturday, Oct. 14 (Fox or FS1)

Game 3: Monday, Oct. 16 (Fox or FS1)

Game 4: Tuesday, Oct. 17 (Fox or FS1)

Game 5: x-Wednesday, Oct. 18 (Fox or FS1)

Game 6: x-Friday, Oct. 20 (Fox or FS1)

Game 7: x-Saturday, Oct. 21 (Fox or FS1)

National League

Game 1: Saturday, Oct. 14 (TBS)

Game 2: Sunday, Oct. 15 (TBS)

Game 3: Tuesday, Oct. 17 (TBS)

Game 4: Wednesday, Oct. 18 (TBS)

Game 5: x-Thursday, Oct. 19 (TBS)

Game 6: x-Saturday, Oct. 21 (TBS)

Game 7: x-Sunday, Oct. 22 (TBS)

WORLD SERIES
(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)
All Games Televised by Fox

Game 1: Tuesday, Oct. 24

Game 2: Wednesday, Oct. 25

Game 3: Friday, Oct. 27

Game 4: Saturday, Oct. 28

Game 5: x-Sunday, Oct. 29

Game 6: x-Tuesday, Oct. 31

Game 7: x-Wednesday, Nov. 1