Tom Petty's The Last DJ Slated For Oct. 8

POSTED BY: News Department
Thursday, August 15, 2002 - 07:06 AM
1 / 1

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers' new album, The Last DJ, is set for an Oct. 8 release on Warner Brothers Records.

Special guests on the album include Fleetwood Mac's Lindsey Buckingham, who sings backing vocals on "The Man Who Loves Women," and Jon Brion, who conducts the orchestra and arranges orchestrations on "Money Becomes King," "Dreamville," and "Like a Diamond." Additionally, the Heartbreakers' original bassist, Ron Blair, who left the group after 1981's Hard Promises, is on the album. Blair returned this year when bassist Howie Epstein left the group after 20 years in May.

The Last DJ track listing:

1. "The Last DJ"
2. "Money Becomes King"
3. "Dreamville"
4. "Joe"
5. "When a Kid Goes Bad"
6. "Like a Diamond"
7. "Lost Children"
8. "Blue Sunday"
9. "You and Me"
10. "The Man Who Loves Women"
11. "Have Love Will Travel"
12. "Can't Stop the Sun"

For the best experience, use one of the following browsers:      Mozilla Firefox | Google Chrome | Apple Safari
Follow Us:  WHIZ-TV      Z92 Radio      AM1240      @WHIZnewscom      @WHIZweather      @Z92Radio