Morgan County Election Results

POSTED BY: Carolyn Fleegle
Wednesday, November 9, 2011 - 12:51 AM

In Morgan County, elected to McConnelsville Council were Mark Dille and Mary Gessel.

In the race for Malta Mayor, voters have chosen Gregory Hill by 116 votes over opponents Terry McGrath and Alice Kay Mitchell.

And in the Village of Chesterhill, voters have elected Richard Wetzel Senior as their Mayor over Brandy Mayle.

Also in the race for Chesterhill Council, Chasity Mayle and Tony Mayle-Tabler.

Elected to the Morgan Local School Board were Mary Hanson and Sharon Slowter.

As for issues in Morgan County, voters passed most of the fire protection levies and both the levies for the Morgan County Board of Developmental Disabilities passed by about one thousand votes.

For the best experience, use one of the following browsers:      Mozilla Firefox | Google Chrome | Apple Safari
Follow Us:  WHIZ-TV      Z92 Radio      AM1240      @WHIZnewscom      @WHIZweather      @Z92Radio