Perry County Election Results

POSTED BY: Courtney Wheaton
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 12:51 AM

In Perry County election results four people were elected for Crooksville Village Council,  winners include Jane Driggs, Christopher Mohler, Fredrick Redfren and Christopher Rice.

Somerset Village Council elected four individuals to serve  including Douglas Fehrman, Eric Huston, Michael Lally and David Snider.

In the race for  New Straitsville Village Council four people were elected including Patricia Jenks, Patricia Spencer, Weston Johnson and Tarra Begley-Hoops.

Three people were appointed to the New Lexington School Board including Tina Fondale, Jeanie Addington and John McGaughey Jr.

Those elected to serve on the Northern Local School Board included Patrick Hogan, Kimberley Severance and Daniel Snider for office.

Taking a look at the race for a spot on the Crooksville School Board,  elected officials include Alice Marie Browning, Luke Gussler and Samuel Zinn.

The Perry County Board of Health 1 mill for ten years tax levy passed by nearly 600 votes.

 The Children Services 2 mills for ten years tax levy passed more than 1,000 votes.  

The Senior Citizens half mill for for five years tax levy passed nearly 3,000 votes.

The Village of Junction City  2.2 mills for five years renewal tax levy passed by 60 votes.

The 4.5 mills for five years additional improvements Southern Local School District tax levy failed by almost 100 votes

The Village of New Lexington Parks and Recreation tax levy  passed by more than 100 votes.

Electric aggregation tax levy for the Village of New Lexington failed by more than 100.

For the best experience, use one of the following browsers:      Mozilla Firefox | Google Chrome | Apple Safari
Follow Us:  WHIZ-TV      Z92 Radio      AM1240      @WHIZnewscom      @WHIZweather      @Z92Radio