Stories tagged with: Election Results

May 5, 2015 - 9:50pm
22 weeks 6 days ago

Muskingum County election results have been finalized. 

David Tarbert has won the only primary race in the county. He defeated Derrick Moorehead and will now face democratic incumbent Scott Hillis in the November General Election. 

Tarbert: 647

Moorehead: 509

The county wide bond issue to provide for a new Center for Seniors has failed. The issue was for 0.5 mill over 20 years. 

FOR: 2,487

AGAINST: 2,884...

May 5, 2015 - 9:38pm
22 weeks 6 days ago

In races of interest from Licking County. 

The Etna Township 1.5 mills levy for a period of time for roads and bridges passed with 1,250 votes for and 980 against.

The Perry Township 3 mills for 5 years levy for roads and bridges passed with 54 percent for the levy and 46 percent against.

In the Heath Schools renewal levy for 9.8 mills over 10 years passed with 881 votes for and 364 against. The passing means the school can avoid an operating deficiency. 

November 5, 2014 - 12:24am
48 weeks 6 days ago

 The unofficial results are in for Morgan County.

In the race for commissioner,  Republican Tim Van Horn defeated Democrat Keith Nelson.

As for some of the major issues in Morgan County, Kate Love Simpson Library renewal levy passed, the Morgan County Senior Citizens Services renewal levy passed, the McConnelsville Village renewal fire protection levy passed, the Village of Stockport renewal fire protection levy passed and the Village of Chesterhill renewal fire...

November 4, 2014 - 11:20pm
48 weeks 6 days ago

Voters Tuesday approved many of the issues on the ballot in Coshocton County.

The Children Services/Renewal 1 mill levy passed with 5,693 yes votes to 3,382 no votes.

The OSU Extension Renewal  .4 mill levy passed with 5,651 yes votes to 3,440 no votes.

The River View Local School District 1.8 mills/permanent improvements levy passed with 2,527 yes votes to 1,359 no votes.

The Adams Township/Renewal 2 mills/general construction of roads and equipment purchase...

November 4, 2014 - 5:24pm
49 weeks 19 min ago

It's finally here. Election day officially started at 6:30 this morning and continues until 7:30 tonight.

People have been voting all day. We caught up with two residents who cast their ballots this afternoon. Paul Shannon and his wife have been voting in each election since they can remember. Paul said that's because he feels it's necessary.

"It's important to express one's own views, so we don't miss the opportunity to do that," said Shannon. "Everybody should...

November 6, 2013 - 10:14pm
1 year 48 weeks ago

Republican candidates swept the three seats for Zanesville City Council-at-Large during Tuesday’s election.

Incumbent Ann Gildow easily won re-election last night, and is now joined by Steven Foreman and Rob Sharrer to represent the entire city. Sharrer, who lost the mayoral race two years ago by a painfully close margin, said he is excited to have been elected and has some ideas that he is looking to implement with current council members.

"Have some ideas on the...

November 6, 2013 - 12:48am
1 year 48 weeks ago

There were several county positions up for grabs in Licking County...

Marcia Phelps defeated Olivia Thorp for Municipal Court Clerk by just shy of 1800 votes. The new Treasurer for Newark is Timothy Mercer, beating Liz Kyle by nearly 2,000 votes.

There were six wards in licking with candidates running for Newark City Council. In the 1st Ward, it was a very close race with Dee Hall defeating Vickie Chrisley by only 54 votes.

Jeremy Blake defeated Mark Christenberry in the...

November 9, 2011 - 1:19am
3 years 48 weeks ago

Voters have elected write in candidate Darrel Lantz as the Mayor of Crooksville.

In the race for Mayor of New Lexington, Dale Eveland beat out Larry Rentschler by about 150 votes and in the race for Mayor of New Straitsville,David Brown is the winner over Susan Miller.

As for issues in Perry County, the Crooksville Municipal Park levy passed while the New Straitsville Parks and Recreation levy failed.

Voters said yes to the Perry County...

November 9, 2011 - 12:51am
3 years 48 weeks ago

In Morgan County, elected to McConnelsville Council were Mark Dille and Mary Gessel.

In the race for Malta Mayor, voters have chosen Gregory Hill by 116 votes over opponents Terry McGrath and Alice Kay Mitchell.

And in the Village of Chesterhill, voters have elected Richard Wetzel Senior as their Mayor over Brandy Mayle.

Also in the race for Chesterhill Council, Chasity Mayle and Tony Mayle-Tabler.

Elected to the Morgan Local School...

November 9, 2011 - 12:36am
3 years 48 weeks ago

Here are some of the results stemming from Tuesday night's election in Guernsey County.

City of Cambridge Mayor will remain Republican Tom Orr with 1,989 votes beating out David Shick Junior with 425 votes and Richard Giroux with 310 votes.

New Cambridge City Council President will be William Cowgill beating out Incumbent Charles Schuab 1,387 votes to 1,319 votes. Returning to the city's Council at Large will be David Bennett and Thomas Laughman Jr. alongside newly...

For the best experience, use one of the following browsers:      Mozilla Firefox | Google Chrome | Apple Safari
Follow Us:  WHIZ-TV      Z92 Radio      AM1240      @WHIZnewscom      @WHIZweather      @Z92Radio